top of page

Divorce: Impact On Students

A divorce can be really hard on children from them working at a young age to school/after school activities(sports,clubs etc..).

“If my parents were to divorce, I would be really hurt because I love them both so very much and to see them separate would take a big toll on my life”. Brianna King

I couldn’t image if my mother were to be still alive and my dad and mother were married then eventually divorced. That image isn’t even thought of in my mind because that makes me miss my mother more than ever and thinking of something like that hurts.

As said from Brianna King in the previous paragraph “and to see them separate would take a big toll on my life”. She started to cry just thinking of her parents and how much they argue in front of her not on purpose but on accident because of the anger they completely forget their children are home.

“My mother and I have a strong positive relationship and for my parents to divorce I believe I would still be closer to my mother than father but still close to both”. Said Ashley Briant

Even though my mother is deceased nothing in this universe could make me ever distant nor reluctant towards my mother after a bad divorce. Considering the conditions I would want to always see and feel my mother presence 24/7 because of the love and care she has shown me and still does from up above it’s excruciating now to not have those but she will always be in my heart.

“My father and I have a slight “bro” Bond with each other even though sometimes he can be iffy I’ll always love him and nothing couldn’t distant us unless he makes that possible”. Said Joshua Little

Even though I’ve had a stronger connection with my mom when I was younger than my dad he was still loved and cared for my by forever and always a divorce wouldn’t disconnect us, we wouldn’t be able to get distant from each other because the connection would be so tight, him and I couldn’t stand to be from each other to long no matter what I hope.

“Family members wouldn’t get distant, close family members at least because of how close everyone is with each other and how strong the love is we couldn’t do that to one another”. Said Jonathan Mcintosh.

Family is a strong word just like the connect and stability of the love from one another should be always be because they are all you have and you and I and all they have. No one lives twice in reality at least from what i believe.


Who's Behind The Blog
Search By Tags

#school #depression #beauty #sports #suicide #trends #administration #homecoming

bottom of page