top of page

Nurse MidWife Life


Each year, approximately 400 nurse-midwifes pass the national certification exam. A CNM nurses the care of women during pregnancy and the postpartum period.It is important to because it is a big role in the medical field and helps a new mother become more comfortable. I have always been interested in being in the medical field and soon began to gravitate towards this career. I enjoy working with Children but also helping people medically. There are many reasons as to why I feel i would successfully succeed in being a Nurse-Midwife.

Growing up I have always wanted to be in the medical field. As a kid I loved helping people and enjoyed doing it. As I got a little older I soon realized i wanted to work with children and in the medical field. I enjoy being around children and they enjoy me. But i have always been interested in working in the medical field. A CNM combines both of those things and I feel I would enjoy it. Overall I enjoy helping others and making them become more comfortable in situations they do not feel comfortable in.

I have never thought about taking it to a bigger level. I want to go far with this career, spending the rest of my life until I retire doing this. I would enjoy even being able to make something bigger out of it though. Of course starting out by working in a hospital. But, I would love to own my own Clinic, Hospital or Doctor’s office even. I would greatly enjoy being able to expand my career to bigger things in the future.

Reaching these goals seem a little hard and even intimidating. But, to reach these goals I will need to be focused, dedicated and passionate. I plan on immediately going to college after graduating. Which I will then take my time to learn and progress in the career. From there i plan on working in different environments and work areas to experience the feeling of the job. As I work my way up I will eventually plan out my ideas of my own place and hopefully proceed with it.

There are many reasons as to why I feel I would successfully succeed in being a Nurse-Midwife. Growing up I have come to realize that I enjoy the idea of being in the medical field and enjoy working with children. I know I want to take it to a bigger level and drastically go far in this career. Lastly, there are many difficult goals I want to reach and know I can reach.


Who's Behind The Blog
Search By Tags

#school #depression #beauty #sports #suicide #trends #administration #homecoming

bottom of page